Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Business Office

 

Patricia Grupka, Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations

The Business Office is directly responsible for all financial management, budgeting, investment of funds, insurances, census, accounting, purchasing, and compliance with Erie County, New York State, and Federal reporting requirements.

In addition, the department is generally responsible for the oversight of most non-instructional services, such as capital projects, Buildings and Grounds, Transportation, nursing services, food service, Community Education, enrollment, records management (including all Freedom of Information requests), Worker's Compensation, voting, residency issues, attendance, print shop, mail room, long-range planning, legal matters, and health, safety and wellness issues.

The District employs both an internal controls auditor and an internal claims auditor. In addition, an external audit is performed annually.

Purchasing and contracting for all services, equipment, and supplies are handled through this office in accordance with New York State regulations. The District maintains a list for mail distribution of requests for bids, quotes, and proposals. Interested parties may apply to be included in these mailings, which are purged annually.

Business Office Hours are Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

 
Dr. Patricia Grupka
Assistant Superintendent for
Finance and Operations 
(716) 407-9013
 
CCSD Business Office
9625 Main Street 
Clarence, NY 14031
Phone: (716) 407-9100 
Fax: (716) 407-9126 
Business Office Hours are Monday - Friday 8am to 4:30pm
Kara Woeppel
Secretary to Assistant Superintendent
for Finance and Operations
(716) 407-9013
Matthew Mietlowski
District Treasurer
(716) 407-9011
mmietlowski@clarenceschools.org
Elaine Horey
General Information
(716) 407-9100
ehorey@clarenceschools.org
Sharon Karl
Deputy Treasurer/Accounts Receivable
(716) 407-9016
skarl@clarenceschools.org

Alicia Braaten
Printshop
(716) 407-9018
abraaten@clarenceschools.org

Jennifer Smith
Accounts Payable
(716) 407-9017
jsmith@clarenceschools.org

Sara Galluch
Community Education
(716) 407-9001

Ashley Fohrd
Purchasing
(716) 407-9015
afohrd@clarenceschools.org