•  We Miss You!

    March 17, 2020

    Dear Parents and Students, 

    Thank you for being so flexible and supportive at this very challenging time.  First, we hope that this finds you all healthy and well! We already miss seeing your children...please let them know that we are thinking about them each day that we are apart!  Second, please use this cover sheet and the pages that follow as the guide for your child’s work throughout the next four weeks. We have provided review work in Reading, Writing, and Math...there is no new information which will need to be taught by you.  We are hoping to have the students maintain the skills taught to them prior to this unique situation. Please do the best that you can!   

    All of the necessary materials for home instruction can be downloaded as a PDF here.  Packet for home instruction

    Teachers will be available by email (addresses available below) during the next few weeks; please feel free to reach out to us if you have any global or general questions or concerns with the assigned work.  If your child gets stuck on one question or if you do not understand one isolated question, etc., please note that on the paper. We've included answer keys for most of the math work we've asked the students to do.  These keys are to help make things easier for you!  We will review your child’s work when we all return to school.

    Thank you once again for your support!  If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to your child’s teacher using the email listed below.  Stay safe and enjoy your family time together!

     Sincerely,

    Mrs. Theresa Fox      tfox@clarenceschools.org               Mrs. Kim Grant    kgrant@clarenceschools.org

    Mrs. Haley Bradley   hbradley@clarenceschools.org          Miss Jennifer Tanski   jtanski@clarenceschools.org

    Sites students will need to log onto to complete work

    Scholastic news  https://sn3.scholastic.com/

    Reflex                 https://www.reflexmath.com/

    Wonderopolis    http://wonderopolis.org/wonders

    If you are looking for additional activities to do with your child, these are some great options…

    Exercise!                      Do Something Kind for Someone Else!                        Play a favorite board game!

    National Geographic for Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

    Khanacademy  https://www.khanacademy.org/

    Scholastic https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/

    IXL online learning  https://www.ixl.com/signin/clarencecsdny (students have individual logins)

    Fun Brain  https://www.funbrain.com/                      

    Brainpop Jr.  https://jr.brainpop.com/  (username is brainpopcc and password is brainpop)

    Epic Reading  https://www.getepic.com/  (get classroom access codes from your child’s teacher)