Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title


Clarence Music Department Logo

This site contains a wealth of information regarding the Clarence Central School District Music Program. Be sure to check the calendar for upcoming rehearsals, concerts, booster meetings, and fundraising opportunities, and check Music News regularly for additional information.

Music Department: 
WELCOME TO THE 2023-2024

We are once again proud to announce our designation as one of the "Best Communities for Music Education", as recognized by the National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) Foundation.

This designation "recognizes collaborative, from-the-ground-up efforts of teachers, administrators, students and parents who continually work to keep comprehensive music education as an integral part of the core curriculum", as stated on the NAMM web site.
According to NAMM Foundation Executive Director Mary Luehrsen, “There is overwhelming research tying music education to higher overall student success in school and in life. This designation recognizes communities for their commitment to music education and strengthens support for these programs."
We are proud of this honor and are sincerely appreciative of those with whom we share it: our talented student musicians; the parents who offer support and encouragement; the faculty, staff, and administration of the school district; the Clarence Board of Education; and the Clarence Community as a whole, who continue to expect musical excellence and support our efforts towards that goal. Thanks to all who made this possible again this year! 

Louis Vitello

Louis Vitello, Music Department Chairman 

9625 Main Street
Clarence, NY 14031
Phone (716) 407-9040
Fax (716) 759-8362 

Clarence Music Faculty



Winds & Percussion

Emeritus Faculty

Dana Bennett

Nancy Benz

Andrew Bodemer

Jeanne Boyer

Thomas Furminger

Ronald Case

Chryste Mallory

William Eicher

Andrea Runfola

Mary Ann Endres

Thomas Stroth

Jill Fitzgerald

Louis Vitello

Christopher Gawlak


Beverly Hurst (1939-2022)


William Lambert

James Ieda

Robert Lehner

Daniel Polino

William Rich

Douglas Shaw

Michael Ried

Amanda Witherell

Ronald Sutherland


Robert Vehar (1936-2012)

Vocal/General Music

George Whittier

Valerie Acee


Erin Alexander


Daniel Denecke


Marissa Devoe


Amy Fetterly


Kristen Grajek


Heidi Kohler



Social Media