Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Job Postings and Educational/Volunteer Opportunities for Students

Clarence High School is a great place to learn, but many worthwhile, educational, fun, challenging and rather unique opportunities await those students who are willing to venture beyond their school community.  This list will be updated regularly.  Have fun looking for your next adventure!

Student Job Postings

Volunteer and Summer Educational Opportunities 

Many colleges have their own summer opportunities. You can find these on individual college websites. Please see your school counselor if any of them require a nomination.

Click Here for a list of summer opportunities from The High School Counselors' Association of WNY website.  

 

Local Opportunities


Buffalo Healthcare Exploration Program  www.roswellpark.org/education/atlas-program/buffalo-healthcare-exploration                                             


Kaleida Health Summer Student Volunteer Program  www.kaleidahealth.org/volunteer

  • Buffalo General Medical Center
  • DeGraff Memorial Hospital
  • Millard Fillmore Suburban Hospital
  • Women & Children’s Hospital of Buffalo

Roswell Park Summer Cancer Research Program  www.roswellpark.org/education/summer-programs                                                                                         


Catholic Health Summer Volunteer Program   www.chsbuffalo.org/volunteer


ECMC Summer Youth Program  2024 https://www.ecmc.edu/the-ecmc-foundation/summer-youth-program/                    


Ties Program   - /Page/7457   Brochure 1   Brochure 2


Canisius College Summer Programs  www.canisius.edu/summerprograms


Daemen University - Physical Therapy Summer Institute  https://www.daemen.edu/admissions/visit-us

Daemen University - Animation Academy https://www.daemen.edu/admissions/visit-us


D'Youville University Reboot Camp  - click here for more information


National Federation for Just Communities - Agents of Change Live-In Camp.  If interested, please see Mrs. Shafer in the Guidance Office before June 10th.  Click NFJC.pdf for more details. 


New York State Summer School of the Arts http://www.oce.nysed.gov/nysssa/home


NCCC Film & Animation Festival  http://www.niagaracc.suny.edu/ncccfilmfestival/


UB School of Engineering and Applied Sciences http://engineering.buffalo.edu/home/outreach/camps.html


UB School of Management https://www.nysscpa.org/nextgen/high-school-students/coap/co-ap-locations 


UB School of Public Health and Health Professions https://publichealth.buffalo.edu/home/education/pathways-academy.html


Syracuse University Summer Pre-College Programs https://precollege.syr.edu/


University of Rochester enrollment.rochester.edu/pre-college/  


Villa Maria College  http://www.villa.edu/summercamps


Non-local Opportunities

www.teenlife.com

www.collegexpress.com/lists/list/top-summer-pre-college-programs/1761/

Adelphi University Summer Pre-College Programs https://www.adelphi.edu/high-school-students/summer-pre-college-program/

Alfred University Summer Camps  www.alfred.edu/about/community/summer-camps/index.cfm

AMDA High School Sumer Conservatory https://www.amda.edu/highschool

ASSE International Student Exchange Program  www.asse.com

Babson Summer Study for High School Students www.babson.edu/summerstudy

Barnard Summer www.barnard.edu

Beacon College’s Summer for Success Program www.beaconcollege.edu/admissions/beacon-college-high-school-program/

Bocconi Summer School for High School Students https://www.unibocconi.eu/wps/wcm/connect/Bocconi/SitoPubblico_EN/Navigation+Tree/Home/programs/summer+school/For+High+School

Boston University Pre-college https://www.bu.edu/summer/high-school-programs/

Boston University Summer Journalism Academy - https://combeyond.bu.edu/offering/summer-journalism-academy-bu/

Bowling Green State University – Pre-college https://www.bgsu.edu/pre-college-programs

Brown Universtiy - Pre-college https://precollege.brown.edu/?j=65084&sfmc_sub=29822482&l=20_HTML&u=1992331&mid=534000357&jb=126&utm_source=MarketingCloud&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=23_03_01_Welcome&utm_content=Pre-College+Website

Bucknell University https://www.bucknell.edu/meet-bucknell/plan-visit/camps-conferences-visit-programs/bucknell-academy-summer-experience

Case Western Reserve University Pre- college Summer Programs https://case.edu/summerprograms

Columbia University Summer Programs for HS students www.sps.columbia.edu/hs 

Columbia Climate School https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf2VIzNAeeCyKeLgWIC0JiqiYjyhd52H-0641KPzglMxK-Xdg/viewform

Cornell University Summer College www.summercollege.cornell.edu

DePaul University theatre.depaul.edu/conservatory/summer-high-school-training/Pages/default.aspx

Duke University Pre-College https://learnmore.duke.edu/precollege/all-programs

Duquesne University Pharmacy Exploration Day  https://www.duq.edu/academics/colleges-and-schools/pharmacy/special-events-and-programs/pharmacy-exploration-day.php 

Elon University - Emerging Journalists Program www.elon.edu/ejp 

Erie Institute of Technology - click here for more information  

Gannon University https://www.gannon.edu/Campaign/Camps.aspx

Georgetown University www.georgetown.precollegeprograms.org

George Washington University www.summer.gwu.edu/precollege 

Future Lawyers Program by Harvard Student Agencies at Harvard University - applications for May visit   https://futurelawyersprogram.com/  and applications for July visit https://futurelawyersprogram.com/programs

Hillsdale College hillsdale.edu/hs-programs

Ithaca Residential Pre-College Programs Ithaca.edu/summercollege/app

John Carroll University sites.jcu.edu/yww

Kettering University – LITES  (Lives Improved Through Engineering & Science) www.kettering.edu/lites

Lehigh University - Global Entrepreneurship Intensive IGEI

Miami University of Ohio MiamiOHedu/SummerScholars

Marist College Summer Pre-College Program www.marist.edu/admission/summer-pre-college

Mercy College https://mercy.edu/business/leadership/academy

National Student Leadership Conference - https://www.nslcleaders.org/

National Youth Science Camphttps://www.nysacademy.org/programs/nyscamp/2023-nyscamp/

Nazareth College www2.naz.edu/summer-camps-programs/

New York University Pre-College Program www.nyu.edu/highschool

Northeastern University https://precollegeprograms.northeastern.edu/

Norwich University Future Leader Camp https://www.norwich.edu/flc?utm_campaign=News&utm_content=GC&utm_source=Slate&utm_medium=email  

NYSASAC Camp College  https://www.nysacac.org/camp-college 

NYSAOberlin Summer Programs Oberlin.edu/summer

Oxbridge Academic Programs www.oxbridgeprograms.com

University of Mass - Amherst https://www.umass.edu/uww/programs/pre-college

University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy PIER Program https://pages.pharmacy.pitt.edu/pier/

University of Pittsburgh Health Career Scholars Academy UPHCSA

Pratt Institute www.pratt.edu/precollege

Career Opportunities in the Accounting Profession (COAP) at RIT www.nysscpa.org/coap

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) https://info.rpi.edu/pre-college-initiatives/preface-2023-rensselaer-summer-engineering-design-program

Roberts Wesleyan www.roberts.edu/summer-at-roberts.aspx

Rhode Island School of Design precollege.risd.edu

SCAD Pre-College Programs https://www.scad.edu/academics/pre-college-programs

St. Francis College   www.sfc.edu/summer/collegeprep

St. Francis University www.francis.edu/summer-academies

St. Thomas More School Summer Sessions www.stmct.org/summer

Stanford University Summer College spcs.stanford.edu

Stanford University Summer Humanities Institute https://summerhumanities.spcs.stanford.edu/?utm_campaign=su24&utm_medium=email_HS&utm_source=slate

Stevens Institute of Technology www.stevens.edu/admissions/pre-college-programs

SUNY New Paltz  - https://www.newpaltz.edu/summer-honors/

Syracuse University - It Girls Summer College Program

Tufts University - https://universitycollege.tufts.edu/high-school

Tufts University - Voices of Tufts - if interested please see your school counselor by June 10, 2024

UCLA – Summer Discovery www.summerdiscovery.com/ucla  

University of Alabama Early College Summer www.uaearlycollege.ua.edu

University of Delawarehttps://www.udel.edu/apply/undergraduate-admissions/precollege-programs/edge/ 

University of Massachusetts - Amherst https://www.umass.edu/juniperyoungwriters/ 

University of Michigan - Intro to Coding summer course.  Click here for flyer and application

University of Notre Dame-Career Discovery in Architecture Architecture.nd.edu/CD

University of Vermont – Summer Academy http://www.uvm.edu/~summer/precollege/summer-academy

University of Virginia- Cornerstone Summer Institute http://slavery.virginia.edu/cornerstone-summer-institute

Virginia Tech Black College Institute - Rising Juniors https://vt.edu/admissions/black-college-institute/redirects-vanties-forms/apply-juniors.html?utm_campaign=secm_bci&utm_term=b

Waynesburg University - CSI camp https://www.waynesburg.edu/community/community-learning/camps/csi-camp

Washington University in St. Louis:  Summer Experiences https://admissions.wustl.edu/majors-academics/summer-program-for-high-school-students    

William & Mary Pre-College Summer Programs  https://precollegeonline.wm.edu/?utm_source=williammary&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=wm_summerstudypg

Worcester Polytechnic Institute:  https://www.wpi.edu/academics/pre-collegiate/summer-programs/launch?utm_source=marketing_cloud_email&utm_medium=February_7_20